Mani Monday | Of Roses and Thorns

If I am to follow the reading schedule I gave myself, I was supposed to read “A Court of Thorns and Roses” by Sarah J. Maas last weekend, and read “Love in the Time of Cholera” by Gabriel Garcia Marquez today ’til Wednesday, but as of this writing – 4PM of Monday – I am still halfway through ACOTAR, and with my very slow reading pace, I think the whole reading schedule I laid out will never be followed.

IMG_9260

I came up with this very simple nail art with “Love in the Time of Cholera” by Gabriel Garcia Marquez in my mind, anticipating that it will be my current read. For the gradient, I used Bobbie “Black Shadow,” a black creme nail polish with silver dust, OMG “Salsa,” and for the accent nail, I used a white nail polish from my sister’s stash.

Making the gradient was easy, and it is my favorite way to elevate the humble single colored manicure. Using a sponge, I just painted one part with the red then the black under it (overlapping a little) then it’s dab dab dab on my fingers. This had two layers of dabbing action, and the amount of time I spent cleaning the tips of my fingers was longer than the actual manicure. Hahahaha. For the accent nail, I was hoping to add black and red glitters, but I realized… I don’t have any black glitter top coat, *gasps* so I just left it at that.

IMG_9269

It’s a good thing then that this book’s cover …

IMG_9285

… and this book’s cover had the same color scheme! I’m saved! Hahahaha.

At this point, I am not sure if I can still read “Love in the Time of Cholera” because I only have this week to read and I am still not sure if I can finish “A Court of Thorns and Roses’ tonight. If I finish it tomorrow… I think I will just read something light on Wednesday ’til Friday, just to catch up with my reading, this month is quite a disaster, but it’s okay.

bookblogsig

 

This entry was posted in Mani Monday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mani Monday | Of Roses and Thorns

  1. OMG! I’m gonna do this! 😍❀️

    Like

Leave a Reply

