Mani Monday | OMG Crystal Sand – Alexandrite

I am currently wearing a different Crystal Sand nail polish, but wow, I wasn’t able to photograph it and I don’t have anything to post for Mani Monday this week, so stock photos to the rescue! 🙂

CYMERA_20160307_122804

I discovered OMG Crystal Sand nail polish years ago and was happy to have found a few bottles at Landmark Makati to try it out. That time, there were only four or five shades, and just recently, I saw new shades, including this one – Alexandrite.

2016-03-07 12.34.14 1-02 2016-03-07 12.33.20 1-02

Just like the old nail polishes in this collection, I had a great time applying it – the brush was wide enough to cover each nail in two, three stokes.. and yes, it dries quick. Even with thick coats, it dries to touch fairly quickly, though if you wish to go for three coats, it might need a longer time for it to fully dry. It dries matte, something I opted for, but applying a topcoat would make it look more crystallized.

CYMERA_20160307_122831

A book I own closest to the shade of my manicure is this copy of “The Art of Racing in the Rain” by Garth Stein. I read this book in January, and although I still haven’t posted a book talk for this, I will say now that it was an absolute good read. If you found a copy anywhere, I suggest you go pick it up and read it.

Since I am wearing a different kind of Crystal Sand nail polish, I think this post will be the start of the Crystal Sand series, and will post one shade until I finish sharing it all.

bookblogsig

This entry was posted in Mani Monday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

