Mani Monday | Nature Republic BL509 (Deep Sea Blue)

Happy Monday, everyone! 🙂

My share for Mani Monday this week isn’t my current manicure as my naked are currently naked. I took these pictures late last month, but I wasn’t able to share it on my Instagram (@jayne.vs.books), so I figured I will share them now.

IMG_8321

Korean brands are the only foreign nail polish brands I buy because of its affordability. I have tried Etude House and Tony Moly, and about two or three years ago, a friend on Facebook mentioned I should try Nature Republic, too. Seeing that a bottle is only 50 pesos each – the cheapest Korean nail polish on my stash – I decided to try to it out. One awesome anecdote to share, when I bought a set of Nature Republic nail polishes (I bought 4 or 5), the store staff showed me three kinds of nail polishes and asked me to choose one. Thinking she offered it as a tester for the store do have a spare bottle of every available nail polishes for costumers to try, I decided to choose their cracking nail polish. Imagine my surprise when she told me she will be giving it as a freebie. Wow!

IMG_8334 IMG_8333

This is Nature Republic’s BL509, or Deep Sea Blue – a shade my sister chose because blue is her favorite color. This has a very creamy consistency, and although I noticed that there were little clumps of formula inside (like it wasn’t stirred well), the nail polish applied smooth and it dried quickly. The brush had a good coverage, too, and it was opaque enough to pass for a “one-coater.” It has a bit of a shiny finish as well. This manicure has two coats without a top coat.

IMG_8322 IMG_8348

Sorry for that nasty rusty metal sheet background, hahaha… but I paired this manicure with James Patterson’s “Sam’s Letters to Jennifer,” a book that I haven’t read yet.

Blue is a color I am always hesitant of using. I always feel it makes my brownish skin darker, but regardless of its shade, once I applied blue nail polish, I have this deep satisfaction at how my nails look like.

bookblogsig

 

This entry was posted in Mani Monday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

