February 2016 Book Haul

Another month has passed, let’s see which books I acquired in the last 28 days…

IMG_8781

1, 2, 3…. 10 books for this month –

IMG_8754

First set of books I acquired was this bunch bought from Book Outlet. To know more about this book haul, please click HERE.

IMG_8748

Part of the box Gie sent me (for the Book Outlet order) is this “Trouble is My Business” book by Raymond Chandler. Gie gave this to me as this is her second copy, of which I am grateful. I have read one Agatha Christie book, but I still haven’t read a classic crime book, so this I am excited to dive into. Thank you, Gie!

IMG_8746

I am so grateful that there is a shop on Instagram that allowed me to keep my reservations for an extended time because I saved big on shipping fees. At first, I only reserved “What I Talk About When I Talk About Running” by Haruki Murakami, then a week after I reserved “The Storyteller” by Jodi Picoult, and then a week after “The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas” by John Boyne. I am so happy that I now have these books, because the two WW2 books have been on my wish list for a long time now. The Murakami book is a mass market paperback, and not the trade paperback I have on my wish list…but it’s only 75 pesos and this would be a good copy to read during travels, so I still bought it. (120 pesos + 150 pesos + 75 pesos, @librodega on Instagram)

IMG_8750

Last book I acquired this month is “The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight” by Jennifer E. Smith, a book I received for @bookishpinoys’s BP Blind Date activity. This book is from Eunice, my second choice for the activity, and at first I thought I wasn’t the one to get it because I saw somebody commented Eunice’s number, but I breathed a sigh of relief when technicalities came to play. I have read “This is What Happy Looks Like” by the same author and liked it (though not that much), but friends say this was a much better book, so I am excited to read this soon.

Ten books, but I will only add three books to my 85 book limit for this year, because the five books from the Book Outlet order were paid December last year. So… 6 books bought last month, plus 3 this month, equals 9 books so far. I still have 76 book slots open. Well, I still haven’t listed the books that are on their way (Book Outlet Boxing Day + B&N Haul), but I need not to worry about it because I am now on a pause on buying books, though of course a sweet deal should never be passed up. ’til next month’s haul!

bookblogsig

 

This entry was posted in 2016 Book Inventory. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

